Listen Now

Local News Powered by First Bank Richmond


(Whitewater Valley)--The new five-county economic development commission is now officially established.  Representatives of Wayne, Union, Fayette, Randolph, and Rush County met in Connersville Thursday and signed corporation papers.  Wayne County Councilman Jeff Plasterer had served as the interim director.  But now, the interim tag has come off.  Forming regional economic development groups is necessary to obtain some federal funds to lure potential employers.  It’s called the Eastern Indiana Regional Planning Commission.  A similar group was disbanded several years ago after its director committed multiple felonies.

Richmond, IN WEATHER

  View Radar